You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My quest to find enlightenment

in #life7 years ago

Hi,
Your conclusion about enlightenment comes pretty close to what I myself have accepted as the best "way" to look at it :
Enlightenment is not something to be attained by any "body" . It's more like a feeling, a realisation that there is truly nobody , no-one to attain anything . In other words, the false/temporary/functional identity, called "self" , gets bogged down, drown in its own self-created problems (ideas), and then forever wonders how to become enlightened, how to be free of its own thought web .
This is not something "invented" or "discovered" by "me" . It's an idea picked up during my own life-long search (see for example: Open Secret by Wei Wu Wei) .
These days the question about enlightenment does not bother "me" any more , since the "me" has been recognised as the very thing that blocks the answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47