You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First they ignore you....then they laugh at you...

in #life7 years ago

At this stage I've just given up talking about crypto at work. They jokingly ask me how my tulips are doing. I just tell them I made a tonne on the last bubble when I sold up, but oh well I wish I had held onto them.

I realised that there is a certain amount of envy involved in their entrenched position. I was a little overzealous in the early days and now I am definitely "that guy".

Sort:  

Is that bad to be overzealous? that's another word for passionate? :)

I've always been accussed of been passionate.. I'm just one of those people. I guess maybe I've worn them all out with my enthusiasm :D

haha. well said. don't be sorry, man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39