Knee Surgery Again! Hopefully For The Last Time!

in #life6 years ago

I will have to have surgery on my knee again. About two months ago I was working on the small house and I managed to hurt the knee again. In a couple of days it was feeling great so did not think anything about it. I was on with what I was doing getting some windows in the small house. I got two of the windows in and them all sealed up, making sure they had no leaks, as I am using recycled windows that I got from someone that was replacing their windows. Nothing wrong with them they just wanted a different style of window. No need in throwing something that can be reused away, Right?

So I went to bed that night and leaned back to turn off the light and I laid down and went to straighten out my leg and it hurt like no tomorrow, that is putting it nicely, I was wondering what had happened and I did not want to move anymore. I got up the next morning and could not put much weight at all on it. So I got to the living room and called the doctor and he was tied up in surgery all day, as Monday is the day he does surgeries on, the only appointment he had open was on Wednesday. Which was fine as I could not do much before then as I hoped I could walk a little better then.

So I went in Wednesday to see the doctor and he took x-rays and the replacement knee I have as a pin that slides in a grove on the part of the replacement on the femur, it helps with stability of the knee and that pin jumped out of that grove and was behind that piece and that is why I could not straighten out my knee. The only way to fix it was another surgery. He said that I may have pulled a ligament or something from when I hurt it a couple months ago and it allowed it to extend and pop behind that piece that was affixed to the top of the femur.

The soonest he could get me into surgery was the 6th of this month, so I have been dealing with it for a week or so. He told me to stay off of it as much as possible and to be careful with the knee until then. So I have done a lot of sitting and laying down for the last few days. So Monday I will have surgery on that knee again. I will do updates when I can about how things are going. I will have my laptop at the hospital with me so I will try to update you from there when I am out of surgery and have my head on right again. So we are just going to be moving slowly again on the homestead till I can get up and around again. Hope everyone has a great day/night, whatever it is in your neck of the woods.

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

!

GHSC Discord


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

What a bummer! Just when you are really getting back into the swing of your new place too. I hope it won’t be a terribly invasive surgery. Behave yourself and a quick recovery to you. 🐓🐓

I will be down for a little while and have to go through PT all over again. So it will be a few weeks, then I will be back at it again!

As I recall you wrote a lot of good posts while you were recovering last time. So let us know how you fare and what the kids are doing to help you out. Best wishes. 🐓🐓

Damn that sucks! I hope they fix you up good though.

Yes, it does! Maybe everything will get fixed this time and no more surgeries

🤞🤞 Fingers crossed

That's the pits. ☹️ I do hope the surgery goes well and has you back in service soon! Will they be doing just a teeny incision to fix it, or a bigger one? Please do keep us in #steemitbloggers updated!

The incision will be almost as big as the one they made last time. He wants to be able to see everything and make sure it is all good inside my knee. I will be posting updates when I can.

Sounds very unpleasant. I hope surgery goes as planned and recovery is smooth. And yes, must bring laptop. :)

Good luck!

Thank You! Yes, must always bring the laptop. I would be bored without it has I do not really watch tv much anymore.

Will be praying it all gets fixed right this time, hang in there!

Thanks! I hope this is the last time it has to be done. It really sets back plans and progress here on the homestead.

DAM! That sucks sorry brother.

Yep, Missing farmers retreat again!

ARE YOU NOT GOING????

No, Not with having surgery on my knee on the 6th of August. There is no way it will heal up enough in less than a month.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations @basicstoliving! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@basicstoliving, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83