How to Defeat bitching and complaining - YES!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

All righty...let's get real here.

We all know them... complainers.

Most likely because we are all complainers at points in time. We all also know people who stay in complaining most of the time...people who are always talking about others when it comes to situations in their life. This deflection is tactile and confusing. I am sure that in the perspective that the information is shared, it seems like "why yes, you have a right to feel that or this about what that other person did or is doing"
hmmmmmm

I remember a distinct point in my life, sitting and contemplating, realizing that I was choosing to speak often using the words "yes, but..." and "well, what I think is....". This was when I realized that I was in constant competition and opposition to what people where saying, just because it wasn't me doing the talking. I was unwilling to truly listen and feel a part of the situation. I felt "outside" the event and was trying to exert dominance, control, influence.

It was the subtle change of me deciding then and there that I would instead say "Yes, and....". I committed to truly listening and confirming this experience as being one that is being built on the potential of two people who may actually have shared beliefs, thoughts and perhaps even a lesson or two for each other. I began to say "I hear what you are saying and..." and I would have intention to add to the direction of the conversation ....as opposed to diverting and directing it.

The fact is that you can change your world by changing your mind.

Yes, you can have that capacity.

It begins with the fact of looking at whether you would be willing to see the world as your MIRROR.

What MIRROR ???
What does this mean, say you ?

drmakete-lab-57353.jpg
If you can see what is manifesting as being a part of a lesson for yourself to use to gain strength as you move forward...what is that lesson ? Is it one of choosing to move on quickly and move away ? Is it one to stay and face the dragon ? Is it one to step in and experience the emotions around the event ?

Some of the mirrored lessons can be moved through quickly as they do not trigger or draw you in. Being aware of where you are investing your energy will bring up your judgements on the events and people involved. These are the clues....if it triggers you, listen well my friend....

You cannot do this on your own.

It is key to have a perspective outside of the fishbowl that is your life as this is happening....Being in the fishbowl, you cannot see beyond those walls of event....so puuullllleeeease, ask for help, for mentorship, for guidance of highest regard. Do not settle. This is not the time to brush away these emotional triggers. The world as we know it moves at a very fast pace...and yes, I do believe this next meme ;)

Drawing inward with the impact of the lesson, you can see that ALL situations have purpose, however fleeting and significant or insignificant. This is the source of all power...being INTERDEPENDENT on your life as it unfolds. It is a highest connection to surrendering to powers that be greater than you.
Whether you believe that we are here to evolve or stay as monkeys slinging shit at each other.

With willingness, practice and support, be prepared to have your mind's field of vision blown away by the excitement of connections and lessons. Once you see it, you cannot forget the possibilities :)

Thank you for sharing your time with me and my musings. I am a dedicated soul with a heart for being in service.
Your well-intentioned steemian Naturopathic Doctor,
xo
Candice
p.s. I have a video on YouTube, check me out

Sort:  

Excellent job once again!

These words of wisdom are very creative while being backed up by positivity and experience. Thanks for sharing @basicbeing. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Dearest @eric-boucher, you are a wonderful soul...thank you for sharing ! xo

Call me a complainer, but it's kinda lame that you're posting an image with a Getty images watermark.

The photographer's gotta make a living. It's not difficult to buy a license for stock photos. And if you're turning a profit on this post, you really don't have much of an excuse to not pay the people who shoot these photos...

Haha @dch, I appreciate your comment...I am definitely learning as I go along with this process. So correct me if I am wrong. When I looked up this image, it said that it is royalty free. Does this mean that it is ok to use publicly ?

It is okay it use publicly, but only if you pay the license fee through Getty Images - this requires setting up an account and buying credits that you can spend on licensing the images (which you can then use royalty free without the watermark)

Lots of good royalty-free images that don't cost any license fee can be found here: https://unsplash.com/

If you can't find what you're looking for at unsplash, check these other sites (although some require attribution):
https://blog.snappa.com/free-stock-photos/

Thank you for the lesson :) I super appreciate the fact you would take the time to help me !! Big virtual hug !!! I am going to make a change in my post, for the better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09