You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FREE money, and I am a fricking trillionaire!

in #life5 years ago

I always have that problem, never knowing what to buy, or what I want to buy anymore. I really only worked for one reason, that was so I could buy toys, either a lot of toys, or just better toys. But I think my working years have toyed me out. Just not much out there anymore I want to buy, or need.

Maybe buy your daughter a new build it yourself doll house, or some small tools if she likes that sort of thing. Surprise the wife with a super fancy triple chocolate fudge cake if she likes deserts like that every now and then. See, it is easy to spend money, just ask people what to do with it, get a million and one ways to spend it all in one day. I know you already thought of family little surprise I love you gifts.

Sort:  

I spent 30 minutes on the phone to my mom, and now everything is upside down.
She has stipulated 1 thing, it must be spent on self, and for fun!.

The problem is, that selfish bastard is gone.

That makes it very hard to spend then. I am not sure I could spend that much on myself. 10 years ago, yeah no problem spending that much, I was still very much into working and toys. Today, not sure I could. maybe a new whole house stereo system that is for you but that everyone can enjoy, or god forbid that big screen tv for everyone to enjoy. (Unless it is a 3D capable screen). Ah maybe a new outdoor barbecue patio with a built in outdoor refrigerator powered by a brand new solar power set-up.

Tough call to spend it all on self, that was rather selfish of your mother and 'selfish bastard' to put that stipulation in place. Getting things for family has always been fun for me to do, and I see it as sort of for self because of the pleasure I get seeing the surprised just becauseness of the gift.You will figure something out I am sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88