You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization, Some Thoughts on Toilet Paper, and Maybe Some Art If I Finish It

in #life4 years ago

I liked the very start of the post, I mean I liked it all, but the very start was something I need to learn to use. I don't use those exclamation marks very often, I don't know why, I just don't. They do add a little bit of feel to lines, add a bit of emphasis to a point, and it is one of the nicer looking punctuation marks there are, or I think so. Like an i standing on it's head saying look at me, see what i can do, but you need to use the small i to get the effect, capital I just does not cut it, a plain ordinary stiffness to the capital I, it could never stand on it's head and be something different, not like the little i and the ! mark. But they don't really look to much alike, but they both grab attention.

Any ways, I know not much of a good comment, but making it as I listen to the long long MSP waves town hall meeting. "umm, umm" = let me think how to make this lie palatable.

Sort:  

I adore that exclamation point! Some writers fear using it. Did you know you can even use it as a question mark!

Is there a meeting going on right now? If there is I'll probably just catch a recording later.

I'm listening to the recording that was made about 12 hours ago, I guess the meeting was yesterday; Here is the link to the recording:https://steempeak.com/hive-100421/@r0nd0n/zcwrjmba Almost 2 hours and 10 minutes long, so reading and commenting a bit while listening.

I already heard that one. The new guy sounds likes he's reading from another corporate script but at least seems reasonable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36