You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Guess It's Time To Go Back To Being Dumb

in #life5 years ago

I'll be a lurker over there, I think most of my amateur photographic tries will just stay on steemit and palnet for now. But I do appreciate the good artist and authors, it was nice to see they were going to represent written art also. Although I am looking forward to the Writers getting stuff together for authors. A nice thing about the tribes/communities, is they so far have short specific tag list so it makes it much easier to find things. Example would be in the sports talk place, American football, The rest of the world football, swimming, baseball, gymnastics. Sam for the art community, Prose, Painting, Sculpture, so that the consumer can pretty much jump to what interest them in a particular subject matter.

I still see it all as the 80's style old magazine rack where everyone had a magazine for every topic.

Sort:  

Yeah, provided folks tag things properly. I see many screw that up, but I also know many are amateurs just learning their craft. There's nothing more annoying though when you leave a comment telling someone they used the wrong tags, and they just get angry.

I like how everything is finding a home but I also enjoy the variety groups, especially when I'm placing my own content within the variety group. One thing I figured out early was to design the OUTSIDE of the post in a way that will appeal to the IMPULSE BUYER. An impulse buyer is someone who went to the store to pick up a few things, but came home with a few more things, simply because it caught their attention. My titles and thumbnails sometimes might look a bit silly to the "professionals", but they serve a strong purpose.

Yeah the old conundrum of "don't judge a book by it's cover", people need to understand that very few are going to go for the book of falling leaves and the title "My Bloody Valentine" they are going to go for the black and red book cover with a blood dripping heart and a sexy woman holding a knife drenched in blood. They are looking for a horror/murder story, the book with the falling leaves and same title may be better written, but what one is going to sell?

I still like some of the nonsense tags I have used, but steem is expanding time to expand the horizons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44