You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steemit Really Work? You Wouldn't Believe Me Even if I Told You

in #life7 years ago

Oh yeah Steemit does work! There are so many people to be a proof. It's just a matter of time before more people realize it's not a scam. Before that time, let's all enjoy being the "enlightened ones" and in year or so we will smile back to this moment when there still was so much resentment for Steemit and all the cryptoworld :)

Sort:  

It takes a special breed. You don't hear about Steemit, then sit on your hands and do nothing. It's either your thing, instantly, or it's not.

Well to be honest, it wasn't my thing back 4 months ago when I started :) It took my some times to grasp the concept of cryptocurrencies and all those things. I'm not taking things lightly, need to make my own research, study the subject. I'm not easily convinced. But now, after some time I actually think it's all legit and I'm getting involved to the fullest :)

I heard about this place from a Youtube video. I watched something I was interested in, went outside for a cigarette, autoplay was engaged, when I came back I overheard people talking about it on a video I doubt I would have ever chose to play on my own. I knew about bitcoin, they mentioned pay in cryptocurrency, so I was already familiar and knew the money was legit.

I went on rambling for eight days straight. I thought people would read. They didn't, at least, not many did. I had to step up my game. It took me two days to learn how to format properly by simply googling the word "how" along with whatever I needed. I knew I had to teach myself, because I didn't want my work to be like all the others.

People told me images make a huge difference. I'm an artist, or at least try to be. I didn't want to take someones image and use it in my blog while I'm getting paid, because I didn't think that was fair or honest, so I just started making my own. No matter how bad it looked, didn't matter to me.

Then, rather than trying to follow the herd and do things that seemed to already be working for some people, I decided to unleash this beast within. Just started being myself. I stayed on course, and here we are.

Best thing I ever did.

Do you have any advice for music producers on Steemit? I make electronic music and I’d love to share my stuff here, maybe do some tutorials on production techniques and some progress documentation. I find it hard to tell if there is an interest in this type of content, and I’m not really a blogger, so maybe I should look elsewhere?

Hi @lums.

That's a cool name.

You'll have to get in and start mingling with the music crowd here. That's a good first step. Have some material prepared in advance so you're able to blog consistently. You don't want to be sitting there, wondering about what to write next. If you know your stuff and know it well, the words should flow. Blogging isn't that hard. It's just talking.

The most important thing, in my opinion, is to make it entertaining. Have some personality. A tutorial will only reach those who want to learn. An entertaining tutorial will bring in more views. Confidence is important. If you're mumbling about something, nobody cares, right? Put on a show.

There is an interest in that sort of thing, but only if YOU make it interesting.

Expect to feel like a nobody at first. Don't let it bruise your ego. We all have to start somewhere.

Oh I’m used to the nobody status, it’s actually a nice position to be in because there’s no pressure :) Thanks for the tips, I’ll give it some thought over the next couple days

I followed your account. Can't promise I'll be able to see your posts and vote but if I do and like what I see, you'll get one.

Formatting is important too. I taught myself. It's easy, if you don't know how.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36