The Life & Times of Barry Dutton | E. 3 : I am pretty well known locally & to friends for my LOVE of PIZZA. Yes, I camped out to win Free Pizza for a Year. Photo Proof!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

  • Pizza is a universal language that unites us all. It's the cheesy fabric that knits us together as a people & society!
  • Yes, I'm a longtime subscriber to Canadian Pizza Magazine- my postcard is shown below to prove this is not a downloaded fake LOL ... IDK why so many people do not believe me when I tell them....


I have been the only Real Estate Salesperson locally to do anything like this. I really do put those riders on my signs... some people laugh which is really the goal. Some people hate... but the photos people take of my listings and Real Estate signs that go viral just because of this fun sign rider - well, it all helps market my clients' properties and preaches love of pizza and we all win!



So many pizza places, so little time:




Pizza Pino -- Ajax, Ontario, Canada -- I travel for Pizza. It is awesome there!


The Twins came for Christmas awhile ago!



Barry Wins Pizza for a Year: Camps out to be 1st in Line; Gives Most Away to Needy Families.




When it was almost sleeting and rainy and freezing, trust me, I was the only person outside, and yes, my tent and lawnchair was comfy. Remain Prepared... LOL. The end of October in my part of Canada is generally late fall and cold, wet and snow is usually not far off. I slept like a champ at the front of the line! I had food and water in there, my toothbrush, flashlights, and ate some pizza from the store the nite before!





Me again LOL



I was pretty close to ordering this ages ago, but honestly, it was ridiculous big money that could be better spent on actual pizza:



An oldie but a goodie.... 3D Printing a Pizza!!


Thanks for reading, have a nice day. Or at least, I hope you have pizza!




If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

An amazing post dear friend @barrydutton, the images you have shared are excellent, including the camp, you can appreciate siimple view that the pizzas are of excellent quality, it is my favorite dish, it does not happen a week that I have to eat, me I like the pizza with heart palms, or calabreza, thank you very much for sharing this post

Looks yummy ! Thank for the post !!

I see you @barrydutton , allow me to introduce you to arch nemesis: BURGER BED (where your guests can always sleep on your pickle)

That looks pretty comfy!!!

ha, it is always nice to hear from you dude.

Barry Dutton KING of PIZZA!

and marketing!

Hahaha!

My man!!!!!! I love it.

Pizza is pretty much a no-no for me these days, so (and I can tell it will be a hardship...) you're just going to have to take care of my servings. I knew I could count on you... Thanks, bud!

Do you put Ketchup on your pizza? One of my friends used to carry a Heinz bottle in his car so that we would be sure to never eat pizza without it. I never understood how he could mess with the good natural taste of pizza like that.

Nope.... but I will not judge those that do weird food stuff LOL

1 winter, I carried a jar of jalapenos around and left aged cheddar cheese with it too, in my car, - so I could always customize burgers wherever I ended up, it worked out great, the peppers froze a bit once in awhile but I worked around it!

As a kid, I used to put ketchup onto things I disliked so to mask the taste of undesired food. Now, I rarely use some, though I'm a big fan of mustard. Not very much into jalapenos, but love aged cheddar cheese. My favorite cheese to be put on burgers is feta, I've discovered this mix at a restaurant close to where I live.

That's awesome. I find feta too salty most of the time for my liking but I respect anyone that has a love of the cheese.

This looks very delicious dear friend @ barrydutton, thank you very much for sharing

Ironically I just posted something else about pizza now LOL and this post here we are on is older, how did you ever find it LOL

My dear barrydutton - I looked!

Looks like pretty good pizza to me

You made your bed in front of the door to the pizza place, that's dedication in my book! Great marketing idea as well, get free pizzas and promote yourself and the pizza place at the same time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56