You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Politeness -- so rare it is now usually mistaken for flirtation.

in #life6 years ago

I have had at least 6 females over the last few years be super mean to me, lie about etc just because I helped them and they expected me to date them, and I really was just being nice.

It is a lot of why I just keep to myself now,

Sort:  

I can't beat six;) but I've had much the same experience with 2 guys. I'm friendly with everyone, male, female or hermaphrodite, but some insist on misreading the signals.

In some cases there actually are no signals, it is just the desires of the other person I have found.

I am a nice person..... but even if you read the comments here in the thread - esp. the ones with our friend @hashcash just now, you will really see what I mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31