You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Up in Ghettos. [Stories from My Childhood]

in #life7 years ago

I did not even need a reminder from you today to come back to find this and read it! It was on my mind most of the nite I was offline and out in the hammock. it was the first thing I came to read online today. I had another tough nite sleeping as usual.

Well, you know I can relate to some of your suffering but what does a friend say to all this?

I would say most people cannot really relate to this, but as an activist who has read policy and watched numbers for years, the numbers are actually rising on the masses of people who can relate to one, 2 or 3 angles of this story insofar as poverty and maybe some of the other things you have been through.

For what it is worth Laura, I am sorry.

I like the way you are trying to fight it and figure things out and make a better life.

Clearly a lot of people here care about you. If I was able to, I would come and we would pizza together all day!!


Sort:  

Aw thanks Barry. <3 What a thoughtful response. Sadly, I know many people can relate and hope to write a book one day to help those people feel less alone. I know that during the experiences and abuse I felt SO alone.

Maybe one day we can eat all the pizza together. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99