You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Cure for Road Rage... and Thinking the Worst About Others

in #life7 years ago

That is a powerful story you related and give out yearly which has helped you.

I said it awhile ago, sometimes I do not see your stuff in my feed so I search you out to see what you are up to and whatnot. The last 2 weeks you have been on my mind a lot my friend.

I deal with some of this when I get out in public now and people wonder why I am in a motorized scooter or with a severe limp, and I get dirty looks, presumably because I don't "look" injured to people or have a cast on or something similar so maybe they just assume I am lazy I guess but I sure notice this -- when I get out in public which is not often now.

They don't know I nearly died and am suffering physically and literally living below poverty level now and my file being politically buried. We just never know what others are dealing with short or long term.

Anyways my man, I am thinking of you daily and I purposely stop by to say hi and hope it encourages you.

I appreciate you man, and your friendship on here during some dark times. You quietly and gracefully make a difference and all the whale downvotes in the world suppressing your light will never be able to take this away.

Thank you for being a friend.

Sort:  

Thanks man those are very kind words. You do encourage me... and many many others on here. Its really cool that you take the time to try and brighten people's days... especially when you are going through such a rough time yourself. I think you can tell the most about someone by how they behave when things are tough for them. You are clearly a class act man! I really hope you are able to heal as quickly as possible. If you are thins positive when things are tough, I can't wait to see you when things are going well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81