Niagara Falls Trip & Facts with a friend who had never been. Memories on the Blockchain..... with Elvis. E.1.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Niagara Falls is known as one of the Great Wonders of the World.

It sends 168,000 cubic metres of water over the Falls every minute at peak times, according to the Niagara Parks Commission.


Some Quick Facts about Niagara Falls:

(then back to my photos)


The world famous site extends to both sides of the USA/Canadian borders. In 2016, a campaign was officially launched to make it OFFICIALLY one of the Wonders of the World supported by government and Canadians.

The hashtag (#ClaimThe8th) - was launched. More reading on that and official sources of info at the end of this blog post.

Many people think it is officially one of the 7 Great Wonders of the World, but it is not according to official sources.

The seven listed as the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World are:

Great Pyramid of Giza; Hanging Gardens of Babylon, Statue of Zeus, Colossus of Rhodes; Temple of Artemis; Mausoleum at Halicarnassus; Pharos of Alexandria.



The famous boat cruises everyone sees in photos -- are on the water right into the Falls! Our cruise was about to leave, so you put on the plastic thin overcoats and take photos of course and enjoy the ride and the signs for about half an hour!


There is a massive street running along the top outer edge of the Falls with lots of shops, washrooms, bus stops, places to sight see the natural wonders, etc.

This shot I took from that lower level -- looks straight up the cliff area to the commercial area which is very very very busy.


Thank You... Thank You Very Much......for reading my blog!

--

All photos taken on my Samsung phone, except for the aerial shot of Niagara Falls I used from the National Post so people who are not familiar with this geographical legend could see the expanse of this Wonder of the World!!!

More Reading for Niagara Falls and Area:

--

http://www.niagaraparks.com/

https://www.visitniagaracanada.com/

https://www.niagarasrto.com/

https://www.research.net/r/Claimthe8th


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-in-canada-usd5260-mark-high-or-usd4135-usd-high-or-recovery-mode-or-usd148-6b-crypto-market-cap-new-ath-s-or-perspective

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-video-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-q-and-a-microfinance-and-streaming-money-9-mins-super-practical-resource-here

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-34-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/video-blockchain-tv-interview-with-tone-vays-former-wall-st-trader-at-recent-bitcoin-ethereum-summit-5-mins-or-overview-contact

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-series-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-e-15-or-aug-22nd-2017-or-community-engagement-or

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-45-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-aug-21st-2017-basic-crypto

Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

Can I just say, I love your crypto tshirt XD

One of the most beautiful places. I plan to visit next summer, thanks Barry for sharing this beautiful photography !

Some of the official NF tourist sources have liked my tweet on this today and may have read it --- they can help you out

LOL.

Hope they like my first post in this series!!

upvoted! Been there about 20 times.. still love the strip.

Should I just relocate you there?

LOL

#RealEstate

(:

While participating in a convention in Toronto, I took a bus trip to Niagara Falls. The view exceeded my expectations, and I found the little village there quaint and relaxing. Thanks for reminding me of this grand excursion.

That is a nice story, thanks for the reply today, very nice stuff!!!

Please follow my steemit and cooperation. I thank you very much.

Stop spamming posts repeatedly with this type of message, that is 3x in this one post alone.

Stop.

The view of the photo is very beautiful view of the comrades. Success always for you :-)

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 23 Aug 2017 - 17:06 UTC

My #Travel #Blog Moments on #Steemit. #NiagaraFalls @NiagaraFalls @NFallsTourism @NFallsCanada @Visit_Niagara

steemit.com/life/@barrydut… / https://t.co/wNtv9Q17vu

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

nice man me and the wife and kids just got back monday night from camping in Ridgeway and going to the falls and alot more got lots pics to post soon. these are some nice ones

Only part 1 LOL.

Good timing for you and me and this post then!!!

your faces on that photo are really funny, haha
thanx for share this post
upvoted

I do what I can.

LOL

Thanks for commenting today!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43