My friend Lisa helped me learn about her Autism, & how to be a better friend. She had a Birthday so what do you do Steemit Family, as a Pizza Ambassador? A Look Inside the Card...& Heart.

in #life7 years ago

Well, you provide them free pizza coupons and write them out a nice message in their card!



Lisa is a high functioning girl in her mid to late 20's who has ALWAYS been public and upfront about her challenges on the autism spectrum.

Over the years I have spent some time with her and also online, encouraging her and helping her learn community and political issues.

We are called to encourage one another. Part of that is active listening, patience and loving kindness.

We can.... Speak Life into each other if we choose. I've included a music video here by Toby Mac at the end of this post called just that.



She has spent time answering my questions about her time and challenges and lessons on the autistic spectrum and has helped me learn to be a better friend to her and those with similar challenges.

Here's what I wrote in her card:

--


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

We can all be a little more open, loving, helpful and tolerant in a world that badly needs it.



I was reminded of this today when it came up in my Fascistbook Memories. One of the only things that is good about Fakebook, LOL!

"Speak Life" - Video by Toby Mac.


Imgs: YouTube, TobyMac - Christian rapper I have listened to for many years.







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/well-today-is-canada-s-150th-birthday-here-in-canadastan-the-government-fails-humanity-daily-but-team-together-everyone-achieves

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-or-weekend-9-or-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/urgent-pls-resteem-poloniex-finally-lifts-the-bts-bitshares-lockdown-on-wallets-in-the-last-15-mins-after-weeks-get-your-bts-off

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-4-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-4-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

Youre a good soul Barry. I commend you on always looking out to help others. Good show

1 of my best new friends on here!

Thanks buddy!!!!

Thanks a lot, gave that comment an UV too!!!!

You got me with the Toby Mac! Love it, SPEAK LIFE! Great post Barry.

I love knowing which details reach people, thanks for taking time for that.

--

Thanks for dropping by, you MAY like some of my other posts if you find time to visit my blog, just scan down the page and few posts!!!

Have a nice week

I love all your posts, ill take time tonight and go through your blog directly! Always good content

You rock Barry!

Flattery like tonite will get you everywhere LOL

--

Thanks man!!!!!

Hahaha honesty! More rare than coinbase actually having Ethereum for sale 🤣🤣🤣🤣

UV a comment here for ya too!!!

You're doing a great job !! thanks for sharing and please wish Lisa a Happy Birthday from me and all of the Steemit community !! all the best whishes :D !!! Will follow and upvote :)!

Thanks a lot for stopping by with the nice comments, it is appreciated!!

I wonder if @hanshotfirst is online? Every once in awhile I like to know he read a specific post of mine but hate dropping links or asking people to check my page out LOL.

Wish Lisa a very happy birthday from us!! Would she me interested in Steemit? Imagine how much we could learn from her about Autism

I cannot get off my blog as much anymore, I am sorry my friend. I have just started saying that to people this last week, which I hate to do.

Btw that and other life stuff, I am kinda failing most days it feels LOL but I am doing my best.

Thanks for all your support lately, Mr and Mrs (:

We all go through rough patches in life and I'm pretty sure you're well aware of that. But remember when life is dragging you back with difficulties, it means it's going to launch you into something great. So just focus, and keep aiming!

Pizza ambassador!

Heading out for dinner with someone but you are an animal guy, you will like what I posted today a few mins ago, just before I left.

Have a good night my man!!!

Happy Birthday Lisa

Thanks, I see you are new here...

Welcome to Steemit!

Your welcome, and thanks for the welcome

Excellent post, I liked it a lot. Please take a look at mine.
I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/life/@urtq1996/great-parade-in-honor-of-the-virgin-of-the-carmen
upvote pliss ;)

its an imotionel article .... happy birthday lisa

We can all learn from each other!

Thanks for stopping by today.

LOVED READING THIS.

hahahahah!!!

You know me so well buddy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89