Mother's Day Gift I made for a friend in the Nursing Home, Pics of it & the Visit! She likes her treats LOL!! Me too!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This week, I went and bought some treats & this gift box from the store, to take to my friend in the Nursing Home. I used to spend time with HER mom before here, in the Nursing Home too which is a neat legacy.

I bought the blank box and then picked out the stickers and whatnot to round out the gift.

I cut one of my business cards up and glued parts of it on the gift too, can you see my name and how I made myself part of a sunflower??

(:


)
![20170512_143449.jpg]


Should we exercise some kindness and encouragement towards each other as much as possible?

Yes.

So I will keep saying it.


Her son sent me a photo the next day, she was still very attached to this little gift I made her and was holding it -- Please note she has made her way through well, most of the 2 kinds of chocolates already, hahaha! Good for her!


()![20170512_151227.jpg]

()![20170512_151204.jpg]


She was a longtime school teacher, and also likes flowers. So to remind her of her past glory days in the teaching profession and also to give her cognitive functioning a boost -- I designed this gift and made it like a school kid would - she was a public school teacher.


()![20170512_143510.jpg]

()!
20170512_151245.jpg

20170512_151437.jpg

20170512_151348.jpg20170512_151455.jpg20170512_151544.jpg20170512_152012.jpg



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.




If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

Different people existed for different purposes - some are Brave hearts, some Lion hearts and some beautiful hearts. @barrydutton you got a beautiful heart. Though mothers day is sad days for me cos my mum is in the great beyond now.

Both my parents are too man, thanks for the kind words today.

I relate to you, keep your head up my man

We shall prevail.

Holding on to that mate........#OrphansRising Up

The Lord says we are not orphans - and He has given us not a spirit of fear, but of power and love and a sound mind.

You hang onto that. I know I have rough days bro.

When our parents forsook us, he picked us up......Psalm 27
Bless you @barrydutton

That's what I am saying my man.

I receive that and the same to you brother.

Wow that's awesome @barrydutton! Very few people have respect for the elderly now a days...You are an exception! Keep up the great work and attitude my friend...Take care:)

It's just the way I have always been.

She like others this age prefer usually I call them by their first names, and I have to explain to them, I will if they insist but I just do not feel right.

I always call them Mr and Mrs - etc. It just seems right most of the time.

Thanks man!!!

I was raised the same way my friend...Respect was/Is paramount In our household...And will always be...Again, awesome man! Have a great day, and a "Happy Mother's Day" to all the Moms In your life:)

A nice gesture.

Ironically, my post contained a box

LOL!!!!

Nice to hear from you again!

Thanks my friend!!!

Awesome gesture, Barry!

Thanks a lot, my friend!!!

I just muddle along lol

Look at this guy. If there was a "most positive Steemian" award I would nominate you personally.

As you know I respect you SO much so your kind comments to me are really appreciated. I am feeling the love on this post today, it is mostly all dudes commenting so far too, which proves we have the feels!

God bless all you guys on here who make time for me and others like this.

This is really a sweet thing to do. Good on you man.

Hey! I really appreciate that! Thanks my friend!!! Honestly

Aw that's really cool mate, well done you!

Thanks my friend!!! It means a lot to me that you drop by once in awhile and encourage me, you are one of the best guys I know man.

You are not so bad yourself dudester!

I didn't know you had such a creative side @barrydutton!

I made a couple edits as I went, the photo formatting got buggered up as you can see and to try and fix it would mess the whole thing up and I added more details in the post about why I did what I did for her.

I told you, you have impacted me, I have always done gifts and cards for people but seeing your art has me daily being a little more mindful even than I was before, visually.

TY for the comments sister!

I like handmade gifts. It shows an investment of time and thought in that person.

That's why I want something from you LOL.

I really was not kidding.

Your stuff has helped me. I generally have not thought a lot about art but for some reason, your stuff impacted me regularly and I am just going with it to broaden my horizons. When I said it soothes me long ago, I was not kidding either.

Aw, this is so sweet and thoughtful. ^_^

Hey you!!!

Thanks so much. I am not artsy like you or @opheliafu but I try hard and I care

Nice to hear from you sister, are you doing OK???

I hope so!

The fact that it doesn't come as naturally to you makes it all the more meaningful. Honestly it really is the thought and effort that counts. I am sure she was incredibly touched. ^_^

Um, today is kinda rough for me but in general I really think I am working towards making my life one I enjoy. :)

How are you? I hope well. ^_^

I have been thinking about you since that one killer post you transparently put out, TBH, it impacted me.

Kinda like the car impacted me running me over like I was saying and changing my life last year.

I hope to carry on chats with you and see your artsy stuff!!! Each day for me is a fight now but most do not want to hear about that.

I am glad you are getting by also. It is one day at a time for some of us, many cannot relate to.

You are so kind to me, so are many others! I really appreciate that.

I am glad it reached someone it could impact and you are right, it really is one day at a time for many of us.

I will always listen to anything you want to say about your struggle. I understand how events can permanently change a life. I am dealing with it still myself.

(((hug))) We will make it through. There are good days and bad days but we have to keep trying.

Send me a DM here on chat or thru the twitter. I got you sister.

Oh I forgot about chat. I will do that!! :D

Is it still steemit.chat or a new site? I feel like I recall a change in what site people were using for chat.

Got your msg / PM you back.

We shall Prevail.

Have a good week you and everyone else wandering by the post and comments here today.

I do have a love for you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64