Everyone on Steemit and the Web today: It is not you, Amazon servers are down, etc and affecting tons of online services

in #life8 years ago (edited)


  • forcing us to read posts and not be so reliant on images... there is a lesson in here people.

https://status.aws.amazon.com/

For now we are dealing with the following issue:
"Increased Error Rates

Update at 11:35 AM PST: We have now repaired the ability to update the service health dashboard. The service updates are below. We continue to experience high error rates with S3 in US-EAST-1, which is impacting various AWS services. We are working hard at repairing S3, believe we understand root cause, and are working on implementing what we believe will remediate the issue."

Once all the orange and red buttons are gone, we should be able to enjoy all the images again.





If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away


Sort:  

Images are not saved in the Steem Blockchain, only hypertext. I've been thinking a lot today about encrypted images. LBRY coin claims to be working on something for this. Any other suggestions? Images seem to be back but I concur, there is a lesson to be learned.

I have got nothing my friend. Oh look over there!!! A flag! lol

I think it is more of an E. Coast technical issue from what I am seeing online, comments, on my side of things, etc. It is not just here, some mail servers are out, images not loading, other sites etc

IPFS.pics (based on IPFS) would be a good candidate for hosting photos, although even they suffer from too much traffic sometimes (like now).

so if people need more convincing that the google is evil and never goes down so they are in bed w the gubment, this is a good example to point to but most will overlook it.

I started this off as a joke.... but the truther in me knows this is a real thing.

Thanks barrydutton... I was wondering if it was just me. I quite agree... If you could only see titles and no images it would make the user focus more on the title (content) and less on the visual. Lesson learned.... good thing we're using the word "beta" in the title.
The currency of the day is "attention" not even gold or bitcoin can compete with it. Some pics coming back up...

https://status.aws.amazon.com/

For now we are dealing with the following issue:
"Increased Error Rates

Update at 11:35 AM PST: We have now repaired the ability to update the service health dashboard. The service updates are below. We continue to experience high error rates with S3 in US-EAST-1, which is impacting various AWS services. We are working hard at repairing S3, believe we understand root cause, and are working on implementing what we believe will remediate the issue."

Once all the orange and red buttons are gone, we should be able to enjoy all the images again.

I just welcomed a new user on here who said she joined a few moments ago and I was like Welcome.... Nice timing and told her what was going on hahaha

thats...too funny, classic. I guess Golos.io doesn't use amazon servers....there site is still runnng smooth.

so if people need more convincing that the google is evil and never goes down so they are in bed w the gubment, this is a good example to point to but most will overlook it.

I started this off as a joke.... but the truther in me knows this is a real thing.

I thought I either read a post or watched a news clip saying that Google and Amazon weren't going to be working together anymore. I can't recall, 100%.

Whales want to remove #photography from steemit :D

LOL, it is out of control on here with a few people whose views are very strange. A handful of people always want to remove fairness and liberty for the rest of us regular people eh?

Some guy from anonymous avenge the non-payout on his philosophy post by removing all photos from steemit :D

Wonder if my huge 50¢ payout trying to help people again today is going to get me whale flagged on my post!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Have they given any clarification as to what's causing the "errors" :D?

I say their work w the government lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42