Chart: $10k invested in Bitcoin 7 yrs. ago is worth $38M today. Pulled this off my Twitter feed today and enlarged this for you

in #life8 years ago (edited)


Well, I remember years ago first hearing about Bitcoin and something inside me poked me & I knew I should have invested more time into research and funding then but I did not take it as seriously over the years as I should have.

I had devoted the bulk of my time since 2009 into my community helping people and learning government policy and calling out the corruption of same. I put everything aside including a lot of my Real Estate business to help others and my community.

In fact, I am sitting in my living room in the same chair, writing this post, actually as when I first heard about it around that time.

  • Where would I be, where would MANY of us be, today if we had listened more to that voice poking us to invest a little more time and money and resources into Bitcoin back in 2009/10 or just thereafter? I think on this at times.

This investment fund researcher and manager shows us.



I went searching for the actual tweet on this, to make sure I was not simply cutting and pasting something that may have been doctored online, and would have been providing false info or any propaganda. It took me a couple of mins but here is the tweet from Charlie and as you can see from the screen capture -- that is from my feed.

https://twitter.com/charliebilello/status/816762099527467010

I made this graphic from the Twitter screenshot and then enlarged it so you could see it very clearly, and I am following him.


Here's the source of the chart and graphic and his name is also stamped right into that graphic -- He is a Mutual Fund Manager and Director of Research there:

https://twitter.com/charliebilello

From Charlie's twitter bio: Director of Research at Pension Partners, managing mutual funds & separate accounts. 2016 Charles H. Dow Award/2015 Wagner Award Winner.


Let's decide today, to identify and not miss great opportunities again in Life and Liberty. I hope this post helps and encourages you and others.






If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away.


Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @ barrydutton
When the magic wand touches you is like this, what good fortune.

charliebilello Charlie Bilello tweeted @ 04 Jan 2017 - 21:43 UTC

$10,000 invested in Bitcoin 6 years ago is worth over $38 million today. That's your benchmark. Get to work. https://t.co/YWYgvw0weU

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Shared on the Twitter machine and tagged Charlie in this tweet:

https://twitter.com/BarryDutton/status/834476060741926912

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 22 Feb 2017 - 18:52 UTC

#Bitcoin Chart/#Blog: $10k invested 7 yrs ago into $BTC is worth $38M today. @charliebilello $BTC #CryptoCurrency bit.ly/2l8SlPg

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I wish I had the insight and or the money I have now to have invested into something like this. But I was a broke college student with a lot of loans!

I try not to be hard on myself for this myself. I know what I was focused on trying to help the greater good at the time, and that's why it is in my post.... to remind myself, like I said at the end of it-- to try to ID decent opportunities and not miss them again.

The reality is we ARE still early adopters -- anyone in this space today or the past couple years.

Thanks for the comments. I hear ya.

Well, damn. Not that I've ever had $10 grand to invest, but even a thousand would be a nice chunk of change today. That's me... a day late & a dollar short. Lol!

LOL!!! My dad used to use that phrase a lot Deb. Nice to hear from you sister.

Nice blog. Same thoughts here. You read this stories about people selling their cars to buy cryptos and I think to myself: Don't invest money you don't have. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com They seem to give this complete indepth analysis of all cryptocoins. Sorted by team, product, company, advisors, previous investors, etc. On: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitcoin#analysis To check Bitcoin Investment research report.

Heading out, pulled up your tab there to check in later.

How did you ever find this old post of mine???

LOL.

Great comments, I think my blog might be a good fit for you --- give it a once over check when you find time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71