AMAA -- Ask Me (almost) Anything Series-- E.1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

AMAA Ask me almost anything Barry 2 in 1 graphic red-blue 2 pics.jpg


Barry's AMAA series starts now! Ask me anything.... pretty much!


I will do my best to answer everything.... but there may be a few areas I cannot answer and I will always have good reasons, usually privacy related.


I am off to bed -- it was really late and got this idea at the last minute so I will reply tomorrow.

In related news, did you see DASH break way past the $40 USD mark on the Bitcoin pairing???? Wow!!! Yuge news there!!









If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away


Sort:  

How did you manage to get run over?

Take a pass on this one if it's too sore a subject.

Thanks Deb.

I was out for a training session/hike Jan. last year on a quiet, dry, clear day with no traffic around in my neighbourhood. I was doing a cardio session for an hour with 50 lbs on my back in my pack doing hill work by my house training to have a heavy pack loaded out so I could walk into the bush with my supplies and live for a week at a time so I can spend more time in the woods and my simple life.

I was coming home on the sidewalk, nobody was around, it was a quiet weekend day and that stretch usually has hardly any traffic anyways.

I crossed the intersection and a car that clearly was not paying attn blindsided me and nearly killed me.

My file is being buried politically by all the people and agencies involved, and all factors point to it being because of my high level activism and policy work calling out gov't and agency corruption since 2009.

Dang, that was a crummy piece of luck. I would think the driver's insurance would have to cover you, but maybe it's different there. To have to fight for recovery with folks working against you is the pits. (I have my own medical bill horror stories.) It amazes me how people with even a modicum of power have absolutely no trouble screwing folks over and then sleeping soundly at night... even when you point out what they're doing. I swear they have a hole in their conscience.

How did you get to be on the Bitcoinmeister?

One day out of the blue I received an email from him asking if I would like to be on the show. He had someone who may not be able to make it as a scheduled guest with some issues on their end -- which was actually the well known fellow aka "Bitcoin-LiteCoin" -- a YT fellow who makes videos, usually in his truck who loves LiteCoin... and Bitcoin and I think in that order actually LOL

The next day we stayed in touch by email, to see if I was needed and the LSS is yes, I would be -- so that is how that went down. Most people who did not see that show, might be interested to know that all 3 of us that day as guests that appeared on the Live Feed of This Week in Bitcoin -- were all Canadians by birth or residency. LOL

I blogged on it after the show went up and that post and video is here:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/my-first-appearance-on-this-week-in-bitcoin-just-finished-here-is-the-link-to-the-show-steemit-was-discussed-also

How did you become a real estate broker?

I was 18 years old in high school in my last year. I started to get really involved in money, how to financially get ahead in life, basically I was becoming a little capitalist LOL.

I incorporated a company that year on my own and did all my own legal work to research how to do it and then incorporateed it myself, cutting out the lawyers who usually do it.

I also played the stock market with the money I had earned in my summer job and my paper routes.

Eventually it led me to real estate, income properties, and passive income and tax advantages to owning real estate and using the equity etc to build wealth and on April 19th, 1991, I was licensed to sell real estate after taking all my courses.

I was still 18 when all this started.

Excellent my friend, an extraordinary story, congratulations dear friend @barrydutton

WHAT! is your favorite color? :)
Backup question in case that is classified:
WHO DOES NUMBER TWO WORK FOR?

Blue has always been my fav. colour.

I don't know what you mean by the other question.

Dude... Austin Powers was the man, man.

Did you buy dash?

:0)

All the DASH I have is from around the Christmas time when it was ~ $11 or so. I actually won some in a contest around that time on my guess on what it would be as of midnight on Jan. 1 when the clocks rolled over to the New Year.

I remember that one I think!! Top notch!!!

This dog in front of the chart, @barrydutton you've made my day!

I found this a week ago, I know, I just love it and the other one w the rocket and the BTC --- TO THE MOON!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67