It's World Autism Awareness Month!

in #life6 years ago


Awareness.

This is for my friends who have Autism and have helped me learn about it and how to be a better friend.

The month of April is dedicated to Autism awareness. I blogged on it last year as well.

Even if we do not say much about something like this - just raising awareness helps as the "media" often does not report on real life things unless it suits their narrative.

Some of what we can focus on for those around us affected with it, or as friends or family dealing with this daily:

Causes

Prevention/Cure

Treatment

Accepting and respecting people with Autism

I will likely blog on it a bit more this month, but for now, basic awareness is important, and today I have achieved that.

Sort:  

Pay no attention to the bot in the replies who badgers me with prejudice every post I make now but will not discuss the matters with me.

The 1% sad mindset on this platform continues with a handful of people who think they are above everything else and everyone else.

Report the bot bullying if you wish to a decent witness like @ timcliff.

Thanks and have a good day!

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84