journal entry...just keeping myself busy

in #life5 years ago

I'm so lazy these days! I think maybe it is because Orbit has become quite a good dog. Currently he is sleeping on his bed behind me while I type away, returning emails/scheduling appointments/paying some bills.

We are fast approaching the year anniversary of saying good bye to our sweet old pug, Moxie.
brighteyes.jpg

I can not believe that it has been almost a full year since she left us. It seems like just yesterday, honestly. My heart will always hurt without her. But I have bonded more than i ever thought I would or could with our new guy, so I am grateful for him.

IMG_2363.jpg

I've stalled on the car project as i have discovered a major rust issue inside the engine.
fullengine3.jpg

When I finally got to taking the manifold out, this is what I saw...
IMG_2413.jpg

So now I get in touch with a couple friends to take a look. But it seems like I'll be scouring craigslist and salvage yards for a new engine. The upside: I have a friend with a folding engine hoist and he is willing to swing by and help me swap engines (if i get a new one) or at least get the old one out to rebuild (if that's more cost effective).
But, as I said, I'm lazy so I still haven't gotten around to even texting that friend. I'm not great at asking or accepting help.

In fact, as lazy goes...I'm sort of here stalling the inevitability of the rest of my list....
the laundry is not going to dry and fold itself.

Have a great weekend, y'all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58