A year Older and a year Younger today. Happy Birthday to me!

in #life7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

It is my birthday today and I thought I should share the joy with the community as well.

So a few of my friends came over and we had celebrations last night.


Don't you think the candles are amazing


All of us trying to give a candid pose and me trying to hold my stomach in :p


The necessary evil

But it was fun and guess what I got as a birthday gift: Bitcoin (Satoshis but still). I have not been as excited by gifts in the last ten years as I was today. Why? Not only because of the Bitcoin but also because last week two of my sisters gifted me a 4 day trip to South India to see some of the most beautiful waterfalls. I will post about them soon.

Looking back, this year was definitely better than last year. I did add a lot of things to my success, failure, and learning list. It had its own highs and lows but it was a better year than 2016. Most importantly I think it has set the foundation for an awesome 2018.

Finally, I take resolutions during my birthday rather than the new year. I will be sitting tonight, reflecting more about my past and thinking what I want to do in the future. I would keep you guys updated about the same in the coming days.

Hope you guys have a wonderful day ahead!

P.S: Happy Birthday :)

Sort:  

Happy birthday dear

Thank you Parambir!

Congratulations @bansal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50