I Have Been Through Hell and I'm Back - This is my Return Ticket

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians

Its been over 20 days since i last posted here because I have been away from steemit and the internet generally. Funny enough I wasn’t only away from steemit and the internet alone, I have also been away from the world and no I didn’t went into space.

bania1

For the past few weeks, I have been living in a different world. A world I had no control off, I mean a world similar to hell in my opinion because I couldn’t imagine hell be worse than that.

Its a world of delusion, hallucination, isolation, distorted thinking and boring living.

For these past days I was actually doing nothing more than a boring routine of sleeping and having nightmares whenever I close my eyes and then waking up to eat and that’s all.

It just keep revolving like that everyday for many days. I wasn’t thinking of anything more than those boring activities, the thoughts weren’t just forthcoming.

bania image

This is not the first, second or third time I am experiencing this in my life but to be candid, this is the most painful, disappointing and horrible of all my experiences with schizophrenia.

I never anticipated this at a time I was already finding meaning in life. Also its been long since I last experience this and I was already thinking I am free forever from this killing illness.

BUT HOW COME WE CAN’T CONTROL EVERYTHING IN OUR LIVES?


I want to conduct my life with excellence, I wish to make my life an inspiring message to the world and I want to control everything, but it seem impossible. I really want to; even if it means overloading my body and spirit with stress.

I want to be in charge of everything happening to me. I want to be in charge of my finance, my health, emotions, body, soul and spirit. Maybe one day I will be in control of everything - just maybe if I work more hard.

BUT AGAIN COULD SUCH BE LIFE?


Such is life or life is short - I don’t really know which is true

There were times in my life when I was living happily and I was like near the goal

There were times when I was good to go everyday

There were times when I feel always motivated and nothing seem like a challenge

There were times I could spend time all day keeping friends and family happy

There were times heaven was like on earth and joy was guaranteed

And There Came Another Time

My life seem to be controlled by someone else and its like I am watching a movie of my life but I wasn’t participating in the movie whereas I would be the best actor to act the interesting scenes in the movie.

Another time I wanted to be the only one in the world because everything else look confusing and everyone makes me frightening

And the worst time was when I felt like “I had nothing to live for so why not die for something?"

BUT AFTER ALL I HAVE BEEN THROUGH


I can say I have been through what I went through

What I went through can be related to hell

But even after everything; the world is still beautiful

People are still nice

I’m thinking right again

The best of ideas are conceived

Life still continues and things keep changing

Steemit is still here for me to put out my sincere thought to the world

I’m still strong, determined and still me

SO WHAT IS MY CONCLUSION?


My conclusion is that its good to be alive again, its good to be BANIA again

Its good I can write this though it took time for my brain to figure out how to start writing

Its good that not much has change except my perspective of the world, and except that I am re-determined to be a wonder and blessing to my world.

Finally I can say I have been through hell and I am back - this write-up is my return ticket

Sort:  

Welcome back and I hope things get better an stay better for you. Steem on

Thanks for your good wish

YW

"Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference." - Reinhold Niebuhr

You cannot control everything no matter how hard you try mate, just find the resolve within yourself to take the lessons you learned and be the best bania you can be tomorrow and today. <3

You are a time traveler, skipping forward into a future created only by you!

Hmmm, you seem to understand me and my condition well and i appreciate that so much

Thanks for reading my experience and giving me your sincere advice

Man this is deep bro, glad your ok. Stay strong brother and best wishes from @kenentertainment!

Yeah thanks man, i will check out your blog now and see what your entertainment is about

You are strong, and a fighter, I have read your posts and I can see that! Illnesses are a pain in the ass, because you can not control them, but we can make a choice to accept all the bad and find a way to deal with it! Excited to have you back!

Thanks @lindahas, i have missed your posts but i will check out your blog now

Take your time, my crazy stories won't go anywhere!

time and slow progress. have a future plan. if your a faith man, pray for guidance, if not find tools to help you adapt. if you are into both, pray for the tools to add to your guidance into the next chapter of your life.

Thanks for your advice @teamhumble, they are greatly appreciated.

Welcome back to steemit
.. The community already missed you

Yeah thanks bro, i missed the community too

I pray for you @bania that you are TOTALLY free from schizophrenia in Jesus name. You are made whole. It is well with your body, soul and spirit in Jesus name. You are most welcome back on steemit

Thanks bro, i believe in your prayers for me

Keep writing! You feel that other guy coming on? Come here and write him out! You are Good, man, and if the world seems all f'd up well, sometimes it is - but that don't mean it's gonna f you up, hell it might mean you're doing this thing right! If you think you ain't got nothing, then come here - you got us. And Welcome Back!

Yeah thanks for the welcome, the community is a great and welcoming one no doubt

Welcome back dear... Good to finally have you back, sorry you had to go through all those things.

Thanks dear, i appreciate your response

Welcome back. Everybody have hell in their lifes. Keep fight with it and if you lose you earn invaluable experience.

Thanks man, glad to have you say those encouraging words to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30