How Do You Start?

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Image Credit

How do you start In life or on steemit or with the blockchain?

In life, I started as a small boy who didn't know what I was really doing, my footsteps were always guided by people who got into life before me that I didn't really recognize.

On steemit, I started by hearing the word "steemit" for the first time from watching one of @cryptonick YouTube videos and I joined the network after a few times of revisit.

With the blockchain, I started by reading "what is a blockchain?" And then fell in love with the technology when I discovered that a social network like Facebook has been built on it and users are rewarded for contributing content.

Becoming an entrepreneur? I started by reading a small booklet in 2012 titled "You Can Employ Yourself". You might think the book title sound odd, but that's the book that opened my eye to the world of self employment and from there I went on to decide to be an entrepreneur.

Internet Marketing? I started by googling "how to make money online". It began like that and continued till now.

Everything started somewhere and while some went everywhere others didn't.

One thing I discovered is that; how I got started didn't really matter, but how I have been able to grow matter a lot.

The only thing that might not grow is the one you didn't start.

Starting is the beginning of winning, refusing to start because of fear of failure and the unknown is the easiest way to fail.

Look back to see how you started and see what you've done now, relate it to what you think you can do.

Would you be kind enough to share with me and the steem community how you got started in life, steemit, blockchain and other things, because how you got started is the foundation of your success? I will be expecting your reply below.




If this post inspired, motivates, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well, I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

In life, we all have to start small. Like Zig Ziglar once said

YOU DON'T HAVE TO BE GREAT TO START, BUT YOU HAVE TO START TO BE GREAT!

And makes a lot of sense...... There's power in starting

Great contribution man @murphylee and nice quote up there

I agree. I enjoyed the enthusiasm in this post @bania. Thanks for sharing.

Hey @bania, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

great post :) When i first heard about steemit i was so excited... i absolutely love this platform

Steemit is a good and great place to be @melissakellie , so keep the spirit alive

Upvoted! I got into cryptocurrency and enterpreneurship by curiousity. The first 2 crytocurrencies i heard about was bitcoin and thebillioncoin(shit coin) then artbyte. I personally bought an itel android tablet used for NGN 15,000. That is where it all started.

You had a mixed start and it's good for a big start, thanks for reading and stopping by to share withme how you got started.

Thinking what happened to your steemit reputation -18? Did you offend a whale?

My wife's cousin @robrigo got me started on Steemit. We were talking about it at Thanksgiving and he gave me the information to get an account setup a month later. I have been working hard to increase my presence ever since.

Good to hear that man, I have noticed that people easily share the good news of steemit with others they love like your cousin did and with that, the growth of our community appreciate

Good to hear that man, I have noticed that people easily share the good news of steemit with others they love like your cousin did and with that, the growth of our community appreciate

I agreed with that statement you said how you started doesn’t really count, but what matter most is how you have grown it. Not everybody can think that way.. they just want to start and making it big. It takes patience and perseverance to achieve good thing in life. Some people as well just want to start something without even taking note of the do & don’t of it.. Thanks for shearing your story.. I’m sure it’s touching life out there !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62