You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BAREFOOT IN THE BOONIES: ABANDONED BASEMENT: Chapter 1 Section 2

in #life6 years ago

I've tasted that little drop of nectar from the honeysuckle flowers... so sweet!
And I, too, was warned not to eat those bright red, hard berries, though they were fun to play with and roll around.

Where was this house-that-was-never-built? Southeastern U.S?

Sort:  

The place I grew up was in South eastern Missouri in Greene county, not far from Springfield. I miss it very much but have found my way back to a place which is very similar. I'm living now in a rural area about a hundred miles north of there, not farm from Kansas City.

Where abouts are you?

I live in Chapel Hill, NC now, but grew up near Pittsburgh, PA where we kids would play with those verboten red berries. And I encountered honeysuckle when I lived on Hilton Head Island, SC.

Thanks for your comment on Discord chat the other day; I didn't see it till later and you were already off. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89