Love your family no matter what!

in #life7 years ago

image

Hey!

In life we may get distracted, focusing on the wrong things or focusing waaaay too much on the little details that we forget about what really matters!

When it comes to family, many emotions may run, because you may be thinking about how respected you are by your loved ones or how much love they are giving to you or may not being giving to you, how much money they may be wasting or how little you have to support the life you want to give to your family. Whatever it may be... just remember

What is the main goal in the relationship you have with your family?

What is the point of a family?

And that is unconditional love.

No matter what, a family is there so that you know - if you messed up, they will love you...

Now not all of us are fortunate in having a beautiful loving family - I didn't grow up in a peaceful household at all! Every morning consisted in being shouted at for the 20 minutes journey to school...

Because I was always remainded about my imperfections I learnt a valuable lesson in acceptance, self love and compassion for others. In the imperfections in myself I am able to love my family unconditionally, I can relate and understand what they may be going through, even if it makes NO sense AT ALL.

We all do things that does not make sense, things that we cannot understand ourselves!

But as I practice in loving my family no matter what - it pays off, because as time passes I see a difference, and acting from honesty, transparency and love, arguments turns into support and healing...

And I love to observe how they change and become better people everyday because I continue to love and love and love them, they flourish....

So even if it may be hard - love unconditionally, because we need someone to do what is hard

Love, bam bam xxx

Sort:  

I totally agree

Beautiful words!
Much love to you and your family :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67