Random health update.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

For some who might be wondering, I have good health news and some unclear health news.

The growths in my lungs are not spreading or growing. Even though I am refusing treatment all but one has actually shrunk, and that one doesn't look cancerous in that it is not inflamed and seems to be more of a bronchial cyst. It is causing my persistent cough and was the original cause of my concern. Unfortunately this kind of cyst, when it becomes a problem, is best handled with major surgery. I don't know if I can make myself walk in and let them do that to me. As it stands, it's not a major impediment to my breathing or heart, so I have time to get used to the idea.

I had some skin cancers removed, and others actually responded to fasting (IMO) and are much smaller.

I did mostly recover physically from the violent attack in August, except for some TMJ like problems, some kind of injury to my neck and shoulders, and a recurring, intrusive urge to find those punks and fuck them up. I won't do it, but it bothers me to be suddenly struck with that huge adrenaline flood and I'm sure that can't be good for me.

So... in general, not nearly as dead as I thought I would be by now. In spite of some uncertainty in the future, I'm taking it as a near win.

Just putting this here as a record, in case something happens.


Sort:  

Encouraging news. Much better than I would have expected from the last health update I saw from you. You got this! (fingers crossed)

Thanks! Yeah, I guess at this point we are doing imaging every 3 months or something. I suspect my old doctor thought that I would get a good look at what was happening and decide to let her poke holes in me. Instead, things look a little better and I got a new doctor.

I am glad to know that you are feeling better. Hang on, fingures crossed

All your stories posted very beautiful Best post on
steam post on your recipe.
Thanks for sharing steam. I think you can post more.
If Your Likes' My Feedback so you can Me Come Upvote!

Thanks for replying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76