One of My Seven Soulmates

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Do you believe in soulmates? They say, in your whole life, you’ll have seven soulmates. It may be in the form of your family, friends, or in the person you are in relationship with. First, let us define soulmate. According to Mr. Google, soulmate is the person whom one feels a deep spiritual, emotional, and physical connection, a connection for whom one feels a mutual affinity which cannot be expressed through words.

I do believe in soulmate, and I do believe that I found one of them, and that is none other than my best friend. Her name is, Perldacel Joy S. Palma. This is her.

Our story’s a quite unique one. My grandma and her grandma are best friend, and that makes my mom and her mom best friend too. Since it was too obvious, we became the best friend before we were even born.

Starting from kinder up to fourth year high school, we go to the same school and fortunately we always end up with the same section.

We’ve become real close, to the point that she almost know everything about me and I almost know everything about her.

But, we were quite opposite, I am a not so nice girl, like I mean, I go to parties and drink with some of my friends while she’s obviously not that type. She’s very religious too, but that does not mean I am not religious, I mean, she even joined a youth for Christ groups. We’re quite opposite right? But that does not keep us apart.

The things that we only have in common are the love for food and travel.

We only got separated when we got to college. She enrolled to another university to achieve her dreams just like how I enrolled to my university to achieve my dreams too.

But nevertheless, we never lost the connection. And whenever we have vacant time or long weekends, we spent it together by eating anywhere, but most of time at our houses due the lack of funds (laugh out loud here). And as much as we wanted to go travel to different places, we can’t afford it, so, yeah, we’ve been planning to do it after college, when time come that both of us will get some decent jobs.

My best friend means a lot to me. I know I can never find someone like her ever again in my whole life. We’re just like the other entire best friend out there. We even have small fights but that does not tear us apart, instead it molded us to become a better and stronger persona which keeps us together up to present. Here are some pics of me and my best friend daz. ^_^

And for you, who is reading this, if you have best friend, don’t let them go. Trust me, if you’ll do that you’ll mourn all day like you’ve just lost a relative. Treasure them, you can never ever find someone like them.

Thank You for Stopping by!

Sort:  

Allow me to give a tip. Don't post picture beside each other. Split them with text content to make your post look good.

Thank you for the tips! I will gladly do that next time ^_^

good entry. I have read and evaluated it 👍.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52