Photos From A Daddy Daughter Date

in #life7 years ago

On May 7th I took my daughter to an area close by to spend some time with her.  She is 13 and I feel like time is passing by way too fast so I try to do a daddy - daughter date once a month or so.  We don't always take pictures, but on this particular evening we decided to take our cameras with us on a little nature hike down some backroads.  The thick, early summer air was humid as we made our way down the road in search of the scenes we would capture.  The wind gently flowed into our faces carrying with it the sweet scent of pollen from various blooming flowers.

The road we were hiking on brought us to a set of rusty railroad tracks at the bottom of a steep hill where we decided to attempt to capture the image of a passing train.  While we waited my daughter decided to get creative and make an "R" for Roberts with some railroad spikes that she scrounged about to find.

As we stood there playing with the railroad spikes the lonesome whistle of an evening train told us that we were about to get our chance at the photo opportunity we had been looking for. We stood there snapping pictures as the engine approached and ended up with a few decent images.  The two below are probably my favorites.

The evening wore on quickly as we goofed around snapping shots of whatever caught our attention, and soon it was time to head back home.  Climbing to the top of the hill we turned and noticed the sunset was a beautiful orange color that almost seemed to transport us to some other part of the world....We had to get a few photographs to remember it by!

Time is precious and I try to make the most of every minute I have to enjoy my wife and children.  This night I was able to make some memories with my daughter that will last a lifetime.

If you enjoyed this post and want to see more like it, please up vote and comment below.

While you are here, consider checking out BackRoadsAdventures.com

Don't forget to follow @backrdadventures 

Sort:  

What a great dad you are! Your daughter will remember the daddy-daughter time more than you think she will. Way to go!

Thank you!
I hope she does...I know our time is special and I cherish every moment of it!

@backrdadventures, thanks for setting a good example for all of the other #steemdads. I am glad to hear that you and your daughter has some quality time together.

Nice to meet another fellow Missourian.

Thank you!
Nice to meet you too....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71