You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stay Independent! Don't Let A Relationship Ruin Your Life!

in #life7 years ago

As you said the majority of couples do almost all things together. I know some that don't and they seem to be happier. It's good thing that you started doing things on your own if your partner was not interested in. If something means a lot to you, you just have to do it.

I know an old man who has no education beyond primary school. He and his wife live in a small house, they don't have much. Despite his old age he's still meeting with his friends almost every day, while his wife is doing something else. He is very simple man and yet he seems to be the happiest man on earth. He also has very calm voice and I never saw him mad. I often wish that I could be like that man.

But I'm already conditioned that I need all those fancy things to be happy. Its hard to change the mind consumed by all the things commercials force on you. At least I can say that until now I haven't YET bought smartphone. Not that I'm not able to, I'm just trying not to be that dependent on all the things others are. However I know the day will come and I actually look forward to it. See what all that conditioning does to a mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65