Count your pennies

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes we lose sight on what we have wishing that we could have more. We look outside ourselves to find material objects to satisfy our wants and desires not realizing that we can find those joys if we go within.

Through self-reflection and introspection, we can discover limitless depths to who we are and tap into untold potential. If only we were to take a moment to take inventory on what our stregths are, then we may possibly find that the joys that we thought we could find externally actually may stem from within us.

If you try to check out what you already possess you may probably be amazed. One day I was at the office and I had to run out to grab a bite to eat. I then realized that I did not have any cash whatsoever. I opened a drawer and started counting some loose change, the majority of which were pennies. After adding them up, I collected enough to buy some food and drink at a local coffee shop. I found something that I already had that I ignored thinking that it did not have much value. Even though that's not the same as having innate qualities or characteristics, I learned something that I possessed that I believed was insignificant actually was more meaningful than I realized. Now I try to be mindful to count my pennies and not take things for granted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76