Today Is Special

in #life7 years ago

image
TODAY IS SPECIAL

Woke up 6:00am this morning from the sound of my alarm after a stressful yesterday experience, stayed up 5 minutes meditating on what this day will bring. Then I thanked my God for making me see a bright new day in good health and strong bones, after prayers I laid back for another 20 minutes thinking of my schedule for the day and arranging them to bring out the best positivity with minimum stress. This have been my daily routine every morning
I had this special feeling about today as I stepped out of my bed heading for the bathroom to brush, took my bath afterwards then wore of my best clothes with my favorite tune hitting in my brain. I said to myself I need to grab my earphones and light it up in my ear. Headed to my best friend’s apartment to ask about the job interview he had the previous day, his name is john we always got each other’s back right from our high school days. He opened as I rang the doorbell with a shout of joy “yeahhhh, I made it!!!” wow I said to myself “is that the answer on this great feeling I have been having about today. ” I congratulated him with a heavily smile, right within my heart I was filled with joy and contentment. He served me breakfast while he explained to me about the whole event yesterday and how it went successful.
Right there in the middle of the conversation I got a phone call from an unknown number telling me about a long forgotten contract I applied for a couple of months back. I must confess, It was like a glorious call from above as he told me the contract has been signed and approved and asked If could come over to the office in the next few hours. Tears rolled down from my eyes, indeed today was really special as is seems to be one of the best day of my life.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65