You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeking Balance Beyond the Noise: the ‘In Pursuit of Silence’ Movie

in #life7 years ago

Keeping a connection with nature is one thing that keeps my batteries charged and my mood elevated. One of the reasons I so enjoy taking photos of the Milky Way is because of the connection it gives me with nature.

Sort:  

That's wonderful! If you can find a place to see the stars clearly, then hopefully it's relatively silent also. I know I've seen some of your work before and voted on it, but let me go take a closer look now.

Well its never completely quiet, but its filled with more pleasing sounds such as the howls of coyotes in the night and assorted nocturnal animals.

I'll bet it's quiet enough that you can hear those sounds for a long distance, though. Perfect soundtrack for the stars.

Exactly, you cant ask for a better soundtrack than the harmony of nature! I should try and record the night sounds the next time I am out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53