Challenging Myself To Grow As An Artist

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Most of you probably don't know, given that it is only my second blog post, but I'm actually a cosplayer.

I have what they call a "baby face" so it is quite easy for me to portray cute female characters.

image.png

To push myself beyond my limits, I chose the complete opposite of what I would normally go for. I dressed up as a man!

[picture removed]

I am ashamed to say this but if you happen to know the character I am trying to portray, please leave a comment. He is my favorite actor.

Time to go outside to say hello to my neighbors.

I did my best to stay in character but it was difficult with everyone laughing while taking my photos.

Since this is only a test, I just used everyday clothes, lots of belts and an eyeliner-mustache.

They said I looked like an asian version of "him" so I tried to widen my eyes.

I learned a lot. Exploring and doing new things encourages improvement. Plus despite the cringe results, my whole day was filled with laughter for me and my friends.

People say that you should cosplay characters that best fits your body and facial features. At the end of the day, it is your hobby, your time and your money. Live your life with no regrets!

YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/azethine

Sort:  

You are very beautiful, not so much as a man though. Lol

I tried! Haha.

Hahaha nice asian version!

This is an interesting idea. I've considered crossplaying once or twice but only as characters that have feminine features. I don't think I would be able to do the makeup properly!

I haven't done it in a convention before, and I think that is my goal someday. I feel like I lacked makeup here too!

You just need some practice. I think it was good for your first attempt!

kumusta Aze, good that u are trying new things.. u r obiously cosplaying Jack Sparrow. Did u get Depp's walk and talk down? post a vid of u doing the cosplay. :)

Did you drink some of that rum or was it just an ice tea? :)

[Tagalog Comment] Astig. Go kabayan!

this is great ^_^

Congratulations @azethine! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @azethine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87