The Blessing of Public Allies

in #life7 years ago

19731921_10155480408809334_7142231442548204870_n.jpg
What a blessing the past 10 months have been at Public Allies and the Black Babies Coalition.
Even though it was the most challenging and stressful time, I was able to spend it and thrive in it with the most amazing cohort, who are now my life long family and friends. Congrats to my fellow cohort on graduating on Friday and may our futures be bright enough to change the world.
I have met so many strong and determined individuals through these groups. I have been blessed to help and be helped by this group.
We are leaders and we serve our communities through asset based community development, meaning that the community comes first and utilizing their strengths together with ours to create sustainable solutions. We are life long continuous learners, who utilize our strengths to create a just and equitable society. We are the change that we seek in this world and we have shown that we can do it together. Everyone Leads.
Alhamdulillah because​ without Allah this would not have been possible.

Sort:  

Jamal i truly respect your struggle
Welcome to the United States!
I hope you enjoy your life here in the states.
I know a few other immigrants and their struggle. But they have improved their lives and led a successful life.
Keep up the good fight my friend
The kings and queens in your ancestral tree smile upon you
Cheers to you Jamal
I wish you the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59171.53
ETH 2580.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47