You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Ways To Beat The Holidays Blues

in #life6 years ago

I've done three of those lol. I've been trying to be more social and engaging and even though it gets kinda exhausting and unpleasant at times (#introvertproblems), I'm actually enjoying being among people. I guess it all depends on what kind of people you are dealing with.

It's way easier to blend in and strike up a conversation if the other person(s) and you have things in common even if you two have different personalities. It becomes even easier if you are travelling with them though :D

Sort:  

I totally agree that travelling makes it easier! I have met so many people that I connected way faster than others that I would know dor quite some time.

I guess it's because of experiencing all the fun and beauty together. For some time, you forget yourself and your problems, which clears out your anxiety. In a weird way, it's like a poetic excuse to get along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71