What Do You Really WantsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

2Q(4).jpg
Successful, high-performance people look at what they want and move toward the end result. So what is it that I want? We must decide
that for ourselves. What makes me a happy person? Why do I go to work? Why do I go to school? Why am I involved in anything? What do
I want for myself?

What everyone wants in life is to feel good. It is that simple. It is the feeling we are after. We tend to go after things to get the feeling. The material things or events are just an excuse to play the game. What is it that turns me on? What do I enjoy doing? This is the key question. Once I know that - and the answer is going to be different for each person – reaching our goal is very easy.

When we are on purpose – doing what we love to do - we will draw the people and circumstances we need to accomplish our goal or purpose.

When you consciously use the tools of self-talk and imagery, you deliberately throw your system out of order. Understand you will be
driven strongly, almost obsessively, into whatever you are affirming and imaging. If you only use the concepts in one area of your life, you will become obsessive about that. Setting goals with equal proportional balance is the key so that you do not steal from one part of your life to fulfill another.

Start by knowing where you want to go and begin to talk to yourself about it.

Self-talk combined with constructive imagery are the most powerful tools you can use to go from where you are right now to where you want to be.

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26