BE DETERMINED

in #life7 years ago

I finished my National Diploma in Food Technology in the year 2013. I started my Industrial Traning and also applied for a Direct Entry form to the University of Ibadan to continue my study in Food Technology.

48767409-3326-4182-B818-0231193B4B93.jpeg

One fateful afternoon, I was at work when I received a message from the University of Ibadan that have been admitted, I was so happy.

I called a friend to help me with my admission slip, then she called back and said Bisi you are given Mathematics ooo.

I was so disappointed, because I love to be a Food Technologist not a Mathematician but on the other side, I was happy am leaving home for school.

I went for my registration, met with my staff adviser and he said Food Technology to Mathematics😳😳, can you do it? I replied yes, I can do it, since we are going to be asked what we are taught.

My first year at school in mathematics department was hell😞😞, my result was not impressing.

I went home told my Dad that I want to change my department to Sociology or Theater Art , he refused and said “Ayinke I know you can do it”, I said to myself, his man didn’t know what am facing o😏😏.

I went back to school with the determination that, “I will do it” . I studied extraordinarily and my result came out good, I was so happy. Every semester, I increased the way I studied which really helped me.

C965F91D-5C4B-4705-A2AC-59E7C57C7616.png

My friend am I doing Till Day Break

96EB413A-469D-4D03-A72B-65B8965899D9.png

Now, I am proud to say, am a Mathematician.

I really thank God for his mercies and favour although. Thanks to my Father for encouraging me.

I finished my study as a Mathematician with God’s grace and determination.

“I was determined that I can do it and I did it”.

I submitted my project work yesterday.
9029300C-6C1C-40BE-AE74-04F6D832678B.jpeg

B1DDF01B-69D5-42E9-9E39-3D78E27BCAEA.jpeg

So my friends, you can do it, be determined.

Sort:  

Congrats bea

Thanks dear

Yes, I can do it!!
Thank you for sharing.

Yes dear!
You welcome swtie

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations bae

Thanks dear

Congrats... so you're Bisi... 👍🏽

Thanks dear.
Yes am Bisi

Determination is the ladder to success

Yes dear
You have to be determined

You got a 0.66% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @ayinky!

Very inspiring!
Excellent job!
Upvoted and Followed! 😊😊😊

Thanks so much

Thanks dear

Congrats dear

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58