My diet food: Cauliflower Fried Rice

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My go to meal



I have been on a diet, for quite a while. You might call it a lifestyle change. For whatever reason, eating carbohydrates makes me gain a considerable amount of weight. To avoid that, I look at options to have food that I had growing up but in a healthier way. This is why I used cauliflower instead of rice and it turns out great. Even though Cauliflowers do indeed have carbs, half of its carbohydrate is fiber making it harder to absorb. I made a video late last night since I was hungry after working out. I hope you all enjoy, let me know what I should improve on. Thanks!

My Toppings:

1 Tsp of Vegetable oil (canola or peanut)
1 Tbsp butter
1.5 cups of riced cauliflower
2 eggs
1 tsp Tamari

Optional
1 stalk green onion
1 clove of garlic.
1 tsp shichimi pepper

If you're adding meat, please sear it before introducing it into the rice mixture

Sort:  

Looks delicious!

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for Chinese.
However, no Chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

Oh, I wasn't aware of that, thank you for your reminder I will keep that in mind next time.

Congratulations @ayim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41