MY LAGOS

in #life7 years ago

lagos.jpg
I was going through a particular daily newspaper when I came across an article which ranked the most unlivable cities in the world and in it claimed that Lagos was the 2nd most unlivable city in the world.
I laughed to myself because I knew that the authors of that research could not have been to all major cities in this planet and still ranked Lagos as the second most unlivable in the world, I tell you this that we have cities that are far worse than Lagos in terms of standard of living ,infrastructure ,amenities etc.
There are a lot of advantages when living in Lagos though you could say that the cost of living is very high but it is still not the highest in Nigeria, Lagos is becoming a mega city with the influx of foreigners who come here to start businesses which in turn creates jobs for our youths, the transportation system though not there yet is improving on a daily with the introduction of the BRT system who have their own dedicated lane on the road.
Lagos is a city that is always full of activities I could call it a mini New York because it never sleeps activities are going on every minute of the day. Don’t get me wrong am not saying that Lagos is a very livable city far from it but we are getting there.
I felicitate with the Super eagles of Nigeria for taking four points from a possible six from the African defending champions (Cameroon), I always knew that the second leg would not be as straight forward as the first though I still thought that the super Eagles could have won if we had taken our chances but like I say all things work out for good and it is also a wakeup call to our players that the other teams would not just allow us to steam roll through them. They need only a win against Zambia in October but depending on the on the result between Algeria and Zambia this night (if Algeria wins) a draw could be enough when we play Zambia in Uyo by October.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59