A PEEP INTO 14th OF MAY

in #life6 years ago

99_D48_A8_D_55_F4_45_F1_8_BE8_84528_C5_F306_C source

In few months time it will be my birthday again. My mind will wander on end about so many things. Once more, I may loathe ever growing older. I have always hated this year counting thing called birthday. At a time, I made sure I was always shaven to appear younger. But soon enough, that failed as a disguise style. Growing old is a demanding business. It makes you number your days on failing dreams and surviving hopes.

AA95_BC19_997_C_4_EEA_AD19_69293_BAC4_A43 source

DESIRES
Secret desires come true. Those titchy yearnings called private wants decide our fate. I had one and some lesser significant others last year. They all came through. And the ground was almost giving off my feet. I wasn’t prepared for them or basically not well ready for the bigger one that turned out real. The heart matters. I am now being mindful of what I keep in it. Call what the bible says about that cliché. It’s just so, because the truth doesn’t change; out of the heart are the issues deciding your life. Overlook my biblical paraphrase. I only speak what’s true. Desires.

049_A67_A0_F0_DF_4_EC7_87_C6_A5_C77185_E1_B8 source

FEARS
Last year gave me fears. Many things happened. If there was ever anything to be grateful for, they were my fears. I am happy I had them. They pushed me over-board. They had me fighting long enough not to fall. I am still fighting. I am not spent. Fears are humanity precious gifts. Everyone has them. Most times, we ignore their existence, and that’s the basis for our overcoming. My fears.

44_F2_A633_D794_48_C4_BEBB_0_C033_AEA55_BF source

IGNORE
I am beginning to take my mind off things. But how does one unlearn something to learn a new thing? That’s the arduous task of convenient nonchalance. Some say it is not bothering about so many issues. I think I should take to what they say though. If I don’t, I may grow wrinkles on the temple soon. There are traces already. I would rather say staying flexible soothes. This is not escapism. The problems may still be there. A convenient negligence will allow you think through them. Recently, I have been telling myself; I must live long, worrying too hard is not just a way to go about it. Ignore.

5_D0_A34_CE_7_D34_49_BF_9048_F1_C0_F8351_B79 source

ATTACHED
I still don’t understand this thing. Know there is now someone called N. Attached to N. Positively attached.

ROPES
Let all my aspirations and dreams fall under this heading. I totter on them. I fear I might fall. Achieving them scares me sore. But I must. That’s the only way my name will be remembered. I am not heroic. I only want a better life. Some of these dreams may fail, others won’t. Nonetheless, every day, I must move on. Ropes.

1_AD2_DD20_E140_4_B6_B_8683_D82_DAE578390 sources

WISHES
That’s not an error. I spelt what I meant. Insert a T and your world changes, reenacting a typical Nolllywood flick. Wi(t)ches. As it is pronounced, I meant Wishes. I had one in 2011 and my system crashed. I had some last year, my world changed (-/+). Be careful of what you wish for on your birthday. Birthday-wishes legend is real. Today, I have another one. It’s in my heart. I have only one wish.

PRAYER
Lord, let my one wish be real. Overlook my excesses. A born-sinner isn’t perfect.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aydayodeji from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66