I just set my goals for 2018. What are your goals?

in #life6 years ago

agnieszka-boeske-354851.jpg

Photo credit to Agnieszka Boeske

I think we've all heard that writing down our goals helps us achieve them. So I decided that this year I'll post my goals publicly here on steemit so that perhaps others can be inspired to achieve more as well.

My goals

I smashed most of my goals last year, so I really want to push myself this year to achieve as much as I can. So here are my goals for 2018 broken down into categories:

Personal

  1. Read more books! I want to get into the habit of reading more this year.
  2. Hit my target healthy weight range which is 80kg - 85kg and stay in it.
  3. Go running regularly, potentially join a gym if I find a good time for it in my schedule.
  4. Learn 3 new things every week.
  5. Get an anniversary bridge +/ cafe project off the ground with an acquaintance (heh) in my town for Estonia's 100th anniversary.
  6. Move out into my own apartment.
  7. Try to find a significant other.
  8. Spend more time building relationships with the people I care about.
  9. Take time to relax more. I've burned out once in May of 2017. I'd like to avoid doing that again.
  10. Make memories that I'll take with me for my life.
  11. Take part in at least 4 charity events.
  12. Finish my interactive periodic table website project and launch it.
  13. Be more cultural, see more things and do more things.
  14. Go skydiving.
  15. Travel to at least 2 countries.

Work / School

  1. Prepare and teach at least one "citizen course" in my school. The citizen course is a life 101 class that I want to organize as it's important that young people of today (including myself, I'm 18) know the basics of independent life.
  2. Give my all to do as well as I can on school assignments and stay on track with deadlines.
  3. Get a "buddy system" in place for IB students in my school so that they can get more accustomed to the system faster and giving them a direct contact to ask questions from.
  4. Work with a charity that was started in my school to automate their selling and find ways to promote growth using technology.
  5. Learn more about trading.
  6. Trade crypto successfully enough to at least pay my bills. (Not that much in Estonia.)
  7. Keep my company afloat and bring in enough to be able to afford an office space.
  8. Get a product off the ground in my local area with my company.
  9. Get at least 12 proper clients for design "agency" (can't call it that just yet).

AIESEC

  1. Do my best to give the members of my local AIESEC entity the best experience I can give them during my vice president of talent management term which starts in February.
  2. Do my best to get as many people to go on quality internships/volunteering experiences abroad with AIESEC.
  3. Build awesome wall sign for the AIESEC office.
  4. Rearrange furniture and add more plants to the office to make it seem cosier.
  5. Work with other local entities and the national entity in Estonia to put in place a local brand built on top of the international brand.

Steemit

  1. Write at least 3 blog posts every week.
  2. Post about the things I've learned each week as a weekly post.
  3. Post about my projects and what I've learned and noticed.
  4. Get at least 150 organic followers.
  5. Get enough steem power to reliably bring in 300€ a month from steem power leasing.

Conclusion

So that's 34 goals in total for this year. That's quite a lot, but I think that it's achievable! I will post quarterly about my progress on my goals to keep myself accountable and on track with my goals. See you in a few months at the first mid-year check-in!

Keep pushing yourself to achieve more than you did yesterday!

Call to Action

Did you write down your goals for 2017? If you did, how well did you stick to them? What are your goals for 2018, I'd love to hear them so that I may find something new to add to my list as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47