You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding my calling in life

in #life6 years ago

Ah we're very similar @victoria-kelly. The way you described yourself definitely mimics various aspects of my own persona. Interestingly enough, I was just thinking about that concept of "wishing I knew my deal" early on. I was thinking this yesterday after watching a few of my uncle's videos... he's a genius robot animator and found his calling very early on in life and just went for it full throttle.

But as much as it would be nice to have a singular focus, I also feel like having a myriad of focus keeps things interesting and it's people like us that can help connect the dots in life... if that makes sense. Part of our "purpose" involves that diversity of experience... the ability to be dynamic... and if I had to say what my "deal" is.... I'd say it's to experience all that I can!

And that's a purty cool deal if you ask me ;-)

Sort:  

and PS for some odd reason Steemit wont let me like your post so I'm liking a comment of yours instead lol

I got the same feeling that we're fairly similar when watching your videos. I can relate to a lot of the things you post about and I find the material and solutions that you share to be really helpful.

It's definitely true that as creative people we need a lot of input from different sources. I think your "experience all I can" deal is a super philosophy to live by. Amazing that Steemit provides a way to get out of the rat race and focus on the important stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52