You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IS MY PURPOSE?

in #life7 years ago

It's better to do nothing than be busy doing nothing.

So true! When I dropped out of school this was extremely difficult to accept. Not only did I have myriads of people asking me, "what do you do?" (which I had no answer to) but I also struggled to deal with the concept of being okay, doing nothing.

As you said, it's most definitely a Western thing. I spent some time in Peru and the concept of time is drastically different. Doing nothing is part of life. From my perspective, time seemed to move slower there. But time takes on a much different quality when you really embrace it on a daily basis.

Fantastic post and eloquently stated in the video. Looking forward to seeing more @thankful.andrew!

I just wrote this post about epic life change. Would love to hear your perspective!

Sort:  

Wow, amazing. Thanks for sharing. Will surely check out your post. Glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience a different way of existing that was not limited by a western vantage point. It is always eye opening to see that there are many cultures existing with very different metrics of value than what we were raised with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50