You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Misconceptions of Confidence

in #life7 years ago

@raymondspeaks I can relate to this a lot in many ways. It's definitely a journey of growth when we no longer seek to base our confidence in other people or things outside of ourself (like our job or status). That's a hard one to overcome as its how our parents grow up. But in the end, it is (like you said) about taking responsibility for your actions and having the strength to be vulnerable. This is especially during the times when you feel alone and all by yourself.

Confidence to me looks a hell of a lot like something that is NOT confidence. I think that's solely because those who are taking the courageous steps forward, are quote often, doing scary things. Anyone can put on a front that LOOKS LIKE confidence. But it's a whole different type of person that is actually able to ACT with confidence.

Inspiring post here man. Thank you for sharing. I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post about developing a powerful mindset: Transform Your Life Now: How To Initiate The Meta-Verse

Sort:  

Thank you. I agree with everything you say. I'll check it out in a few hours - I have to dash for dinner :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43