Change is something that all of us needs to adapt tosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Okay, so here's something that I just want to vent out. We all know that relationships, in the beginning, is fun, warm, full of love and full of happiness, as if it was the best days of our lives. But then, when life comes along, that's where change takes part in the relationship. To further understand, let me give you my real life example.

My girlfriend and I have been together for 1 year and 8 months and were living together now. When she didn't have any work, she was this lovely lady that always made me feel that I was loved, and I was this guy that would always make her feel that she was loved even though I was tired from work and school. I admit, I also have my shortcomings especially those times when I was busy at work even though we're both at home. I tell myself, I'm working and I shouldn't be bothered, but that was a mistake. As she once told me, she has different needs like me, and I understand that. I guess the things that make my head confused is the fact that I'm expecting that she would fill my needs too, unfortunately, she wouldn't.

I don't know if I'm just being too needy or what but today was frustrating because she didn't even give me an update if she's okay or if she arrived at work safely, one message would be okay. But no, she had the ability to buy herself contact lenses and she didn't even make an effort to load up and text me. I know, some of you guys would think that I'm a needy guy but all I want is assurance that she's okay. She slept tonight without even saying goodnight or what, which is not her normal self because she would normally say goodnight even though we're not okay. I don't know what to do anymore, maybe I do, I'm just ignoring it.

Have you guys ever felt this way too? How about the ladies, am I too needy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35