ASOS - how to buy clothes cheaper

in #life5 years ago

Hi!


Today I will talk about a good way to buy clothes online. I personally discovered ASOS long time ago and I've been using it for 2 years now.

ASOS is a british webstore where you can find clothes from different brands (not luxury brands). It was created in the 2000 and has been working successfully until now.
Безымянный1.png

You can ask, why should I bother myself searching for clothes online (without the possibility of trying them on) if I can just go to my local store and buy everything I need? Well, the answer is - the price.
ASOS is like in a permanent discount state - at least every week there are different discounts on thousands of items, where you can find some good deals.
Let me show some of my orders, which I consider very convenient.
Безымянный1.png
This winter I bought a new Helly Hansen jacket. As you may know, Helly Hansen is an expensive brand and their jackets are of good quality - in a shopping mall you can find them priced at 300-400$. Well, on ASOS I found a discount on one of their jackets - more than 50% off and bought one for 136$ instead of 324$. And I really love it.
Another example - I bought a pair of Cheap Monday (which is also a pretty expensive brand) jeans for 17.50$ instead of paying 89$.
Безымянный1.png
If you are not into brands, you can also find basic items, there are tons of them. For example, I recently bought this pair of pants for 16$ instead of 40$, I consider them very good for their price.
Безымянный1.png
And there are thousands of other items on discount every week.
You got the idea, but this is still not enough to choose ASOS over traditional stores.
The biggest advantage of ASOS (over traditional stores and some other online stores) is that ASOS has a Free Delivery & Returns policy (for USA, for other countries the delivery is not always free, but it is still very cheap). You have basically a month to try the thing that arrived and if you don't like it - you can return it for FREE . I personally returned a bunch of items that I didn't like or that didn't fit. And they always return the money entirely.
Moreover, students get a permanent 10% off the price for every item of the site, which is also a good bonus.
Obviously ASOS isn't the only webstore that offers such advantages. But is a really good one.
Thank you for your attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74