Being patient

in #life6 years ago

Lately I find difficulty in being patient. Since I was a young child, I was known to be a patient individual. I suppose when you have a lot going on and a lot to deal with, like stress or whatever the case may be, you tend to be less patient. We feel like we don't have time to be patient and we get highly frustrated when things take long to go the way we might want it to go. Sometimes due to the lack of patience, we make wrong decisions. Whether it may be rushing into something because you can't be patient enough to look properly into a situation or letting go of something because you were not patient enough to wait.

I personally think that patience is something that is so important. In being patient, you have time to see things more clear or even save yourself from reacting to something in the wrong way. When we are patient during anger or any emotion that is severe at the time, we save ourselves from doing or saying the wrong things. Silence is never something we regret, always remember that. Rather be silent than speak in severe emotion in which you will later regret the things you might have said. 

I admire people who manage to be patient and stay calm, even through the stress, anger, or any other frame of mind in where one feels frustrated. I strongly believe that being patient is helpful to you as an individual and that we should all try and practice patience. It causes us to be more kind to others and in many ways benefits us. I have decided that no matter how stressed out I may be, I should never take out frustration on the wrong people. Always try your best to stay patient. 

Sort:  

It patient that helps you in the end. If you have a lot going around you need time to sort things out. It is best to take one thing at a time and soon the flood of things that seem to dour-nth you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74