Insurance!

in #life5 years ago

Have been handling some Short Term Insurance for my Son, Wayne.

Walking outside something jumped into my Memory about a life Policy.

I was working at the Post Office, staying in Witpoortie in Roodepoort, when a new Guy started , Rob O. slightly built young chap , but , like me also did Karate.

He was also interested in Music , and started Dating a young lady.

Asked me if he could speak with me privately?, agreed.

Did not have a car, was getting married , and as he had no Credit Record needed someone to sign surety for Him! ( something I vowed I would never get involved in. )

Never the less , I agreed on one condition, which I will mention later.

Strangely enough , the Car he bought was an Alfa Romeo 1750 Sprint Veloce, hardly a Family Car?, in Silver.

Rob also at his house bought some Concrete Buttresses for a Bridge ! ( someone was selling them off cheaply)

Dug a huge hole in his back yard , no, not for a pool?

Built an underground , sound- proof rehearsal room for his band!

Once he was married with a Baby, they would regularly come around to borrow money for petrol so that he could go to his Mother-in-Law, to borrow Money?,

would pay me back on the way home!

I lost touch when Chris and I and the 3 kids , moved to a Plot in Helderblom, near the Krugersdorp Game Reserve, while there I bought Rob's Alfa off him ( no longer going) and started fixing up the rust spots on it.

Here is why I said I was reminded of this by Insurance.

Before I signed surety , I made him take out a Life insurance Policy with me as the beneficiary, when he asked why?, I said

" Well, if you fail to make the payments I will be collecting on your life policy!"

I am happy to say that he was still alive by the time the Car was paid off, and years later , when they had two Children, I went to him and suggested that he make his wife the beneficiary on the policy he had been paying for such a long time!

All pictures courtesy of Pixabay, not my property.

Sort:  

@awgbibb You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

ha ha, I have been burned co-signing for family - you can't take out a contract on your in-laws but it's funny how quickly they become outlaws, lol

When they revoked my Mother-in-Laws broom flying licence , things got really hectic! ( The Broomjockey was my term for her)

Strange there are no son-in-law or daughter-in-law jokes - I wonder why that is? LOL!!

I assume the younger ones, are Princesses and Princes, While the older ones were pointed back hats?

I got to say I learned the hard way about friends and loans!

Ah :) ... I was like to read this :) I hope you make more soon :)

@awgbibb,
Oh lol you found a nice way to deal with that! If he failed to claim, you take it from Life Policy lol :D You are smart and a nice thought too!
!trdovoter 100

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @awgbibb!
@awgbibb got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry @theguruasia, you're not allowed to summon the bot on the non-listed tags!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81