You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Love #002 - Hiking

in #life6 years ago

I used to love to hike in one of the hiking trails of my town. Though we drive to the peak, park there and then the hike consists of hiking down the hill and then back up again.

I dont know if i can even make it halfway now if i were to hike. Its been so long.

I really hope i can find the opportunity to hike again.

Great retelling of your hiking experience!!

Sort:  

Ahhhh I see. You mind telling me which hill? Haha keep going! Perhaps one day u can hike to mount k!

That's a dream!! to hike mount KK and see the ice up there while filming myself crying looking over the clouds. (omg so drama)

I live in Miri Sarawak at the moment. So over here there's only one hiking trail. Not sure what it's called but all the locals refer that place as "No. 1 Oil Well". Because that place is literally the first time someone drilled for Oil in all of Malaysia.

Canada Hill right @awesomianist? I used to go there when i was in Miri. Didnt know you love the outdoor as well. When you come over to KK, let do the hiking.

Yes Canada Hill! What's gotten into me that I forgotten the name of that place.

I do enjoy the idea of hiking. Though I guess I need to get in shape before I can do any decent hiking.

Sure thing! I'll let you know when I go to KK again.

Just inform me bro. I just love the outdoor. I do it to release stress.

OMG I used to study in Curtin Miri!!! No wonder sounds so familiar when you said the hike consists of hiking down the hill and back up again hahaha.
My friends and I called it canada hill. lol.
I love hiking there, and enjoyed the sunset thereafter.

anyway, yes you should climb mount k! it's not so much about the physical but more on the mental i must say. haha I almost cried when I reach the peak too!! :P but too exhausted to shed a tear xD

Ooo, you studied in Curtin Miri? What a coincidence!

you too? still? I've graduated :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71091.02
ETH 3814.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44