Who is the bigger asshole in this scenario?

in #life5 years ago

Dearest Steemians,

I need your honest opinion. I have a question to ask you. I know there's some question-asking Dapp now or whatever, but I'm not hip to it.

Anyway, here's the scenario. I placed an old, broken dishwasher out at the curb and put it on craiglist for free as scrap. It sat out for there 5 days and no one took it. At that point, a neighbor of mine had already called the city to complain. The ordinance is that it can only sit out there for 24 hours. Okay, I get it. Rules are rules. But what kind of bored loser calls the city to complain about a dishwasher sitting at the end of someone's driveway on a city street? It's not like I live in some gated community near a golf course or some shit.

So who is a bigger asshole?

Me who puts a dishwasher at the end of my driveway and waits for a scrap collector to get it...





or...

My neighbor who called the city after a handful of days of it being in my driveway?

Clearly, I think I'm in the right here. For what it's worth, I moved it. I'm going to put it back out on "trash day eve" (the night before the trash is picked up in the morning) because that's the most likely time that a scrap collector would see it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @awesomevolcano! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82